On Vision Boards.

Image

So I created a vision board this weekend for my year of 2013. It’s not totally finished; I’m waiting for a few more bold words to come my way to include. But, here it is. I think it’s beautiful. It’s meant to inspire me. It’s supposed to be raw, and vulnerable so that I remember that I’m on a journey, and intention-setting can not actualize without reflection on past and present, which includes struggle.

The biggest thing that jumped out for me, is that no where to I refer to love. There’s one word that says love, but my intention was about self-love. No where in 2013 do I envision or want a serious relationship or commitment. It’s all about personal growth, values, balance and moving in to the healing arts.

Pretty cool eh? I’d be so curious about other people’s reactions to this! Do tell!

photo3vision6visionboard4Visionboard2visionboard5

One thought on “On Vision Boards.

Leave a Reply

