On being grateful.

When things are tough, not better time to count our blessings and be thankful! I have decided to reflect on things I’m grateful for in 2013:

  • I’m grateful that I have a job. 
  • I’m grateful that I can afford to live on my own.
  • I’m grateful for my spacious one bedroom apartment.
  • I’m grateful for my friends.
  • I’m grateful for how much both my parents love me.
  • I’m grateful for the colourful City that I live in.
  • I’m grateful for the opportunities that my parents provided for me: immigrating to Canada; supporting my education; exposing me to the world; allowing me to think for myself.
  • I’m grateful for the intimate relationships that I have developed in my life.
  • I’m grateful for my physical and emotional health.
  • I’m grateful for my independence.
  • I’m grateful for my freedom as a woman at Thirty.
  • I’m grateful that I know who I am.
  • I’m grateful that I have been and continually am allowed to be myself.
  • I’m grateful for all the people in my life whom have taught me something.
  • I’m grateful for my education.
  • I’m grateful that there’s no familial pressure to conform to the status quo.
  • I’m grateful that there’s no familial or peer pressure to live a more conventional lifestyle.
  • I’m grateful for the bubble I live in that is full of compassionate, left-leaning, critical thinking people.
  • I’m grateful that I live in a democratic society.
  • I’m grateful that I didn’t have to experience economic hardship growing up.
  • I’m grateful for my support system.
  • I’m grateful the my benefits cover things like acupuncture, massage, therapy so I can be well.
  • I’m grateful that my sisters are my best friends.

This is a good start for now.

Leave a Reply

